Breaking News

Govt effects major bureaucratic reshuffle



The government, on Tuesday, carried out a major reshuffle in the state administration by issuing transfer orders to 37 senior bureaucrats.

This is the first major reshuffle in the administration after Pramod Sawant took over as the Chief Minister.

According to the order issued by the Department of Personnel on Tuesday, Michael D’Souza has been transferred as Additional Secretary (Housing) with additional charge of Director (Training) GIPARD. 

He was Additional Secretary to the Chief Minister and Finance Department for a long time.

Nikhil Desai has been posted as Managing Director of Goa Tourism Development Corporation, Prasanna Acharya, who was awaiting posting, has been posted as Additional Collector-I South Goa, Arvind Bugde has been transferred as the Director of Handicrafts, Textile and Coir with additional charge of the post of CEO of Khadi and Village Industries Board.

Gopal Parsekar has been posted as the Director of Panchayats, Meghanath Porob as Managing Director of Goa State SC and OBC Finance Development Corporation and ex- officio member secretary of Goa State Commission for Backward Classes, Agnelo A J Fernandes posted as Managing Director of Goa State ST Finance and Development Corporation, and Derrick P Neto transferred as Joint Secretary (ARD) with additional charge of Managing Director, GHRSSIDC.

Further, Sunil Masurkar has been posted as Additional Secretary (Finance), Raju Gawas as Director (Administration) of Electricity department, Vasudev Shetye as Custodian of Evacuee Property with additional charge of Goa State Mental Health Authority, Rajan Satardekar as the Director of Transport, Prashant Shirodkar as Additional Commissioner of Excise, and Mahesh Corjuenkar as Special Land Acquisition officer of EDC with an additional charge of GSIDC.

Johnson Fernandes has been posted as Managing Director of KTCL, Agnelo Fernandes as Chief Executive Officer of South Goa Zilla Panchayat, Narayan Gad as Director of Settlement and Land Records, and Ajit Pawaskar as Joint Secretary (Health).

Ashutosh Apte has been posted as the Director of Mines and Geology, Dashrath Redkar as Additional Collector-II, North Goa, Meghana Shetgaonkar as the Director of Information and Publicity, Parag Nagarcekar as the Director of Social Welfare, Varsha Naik as Director (administration) of Education, Gourish Kuttikar as Joint Secretary (GAD), Brijesh Manerkar as State Registrar cum Head of Notary Services, Sheru Shirodkar as Member Secretary of Sanjay School for Special Education, and Santosh Kundaikar as the Director of Small Savings and Lotteries.

Neetal Amonkar has been posted as Managing Director of Goa Education Development Corporation with an additional charge of State Project Director, Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan, Arvind Khutkar as Additional Collector-III, South Goa (Ponda), Pipi Murgaonkar as Director (Administration) Sports Authority of Goa, and Sagun Velip as member secretary of Ravindra Bhavan Margao.

Sushma Kamat has been posted as Secretary of Goa Rehabilitation Board, Maria De’Souza as director (administration) – Directorate of Health Services, Gaurish Shankhawalkar as Chief Officer of Mormugao Municipal Council, Mahadev Araundekar as Additional Collector-III, North Goa, Sarita Marathe alias Gadgil as Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes-I and Sangeeta Rawool alias Porob as Director (administration) of Higher Education.

Check Also

GSAI appeals to seafarers to make ‘declaration’ about fake certificates

NT NETWORK Margao Goa Seamen Association of India (GSAI), on Saturday, appealed to the seafarers …