St Anthony’s edge Assonora

DULER: St Anthony SC, Marna beat Assonora United FC 2-1 in the GFA Second Division League match at Duler Stadium, Mapusa, on Tuesday. Assonora United led 1-0 at the break as Stepelton scored the first goal. However, St Anthony SC equalised through Sangam Pednekar and then Mayuresh scored the match-winner to seal full points for St Anthony SC.

Goa team for Dr BC Roy Trophy announced

PANJIM: Goa Football Association (GFA) on Tuesday announced the names of 20 players selected to represent the state team for the Dr BC Roy Trophy National Football Championship 2019-20 to be held in Shillong from January 28 to February 6. The team: Velroy Cardoso, Zeffrino Colaco, Ashton Rodrigues, Madan Pomburphekar, Macbon Fernandes, Pratik Naik, Crespo D’Souza, Eknath Rathod, Mahadev Gaude, Mayban Borges, Bradley Carvalho, Mackenzie Fernandes, Lunkhosei Haokip, Caine Lyndon Moura, Prajay Gawde, Aryan Salunke, Joswel C Cardoso, Salgeo Dias, Jovito Fernandes and Aryan Vaigankar.


Goa Professional League: Corps of Signals V Churchill Brothers Sports Club, Corps 3 MTR ground, Navelim, 3.45 pm

GFA Second Division League (Bardez Zone): Pilerne Sports Club V Bidesh XI Sports, Duler Stadium, Mapusa, 3.45 pm