Breaking News

Floor Test Live Updates:

Floor Test Live Updates:

Manohar Parrikar wins trust vote. Gets 22 votes in support. 16 voted against him.

Churchil Alemao Supported Govt.

Vote of confidence won 22 against 16

Vishwajit Rane not present in house during vote of confidence

Portem speaker called for floor test

CLP Leader Chandrakant Kavlekar the third Congress legislator to take oath in Hindi

Churchill Alemao takes oath in Konkani

Ravi Naik and Subhash Shirodkar took oath in Hindi

Assembly galleries are full will party supporters


The oath taking exercise of 40 MLAs start with Pernem MLA Dayanand Sopte taking oath in Marathi.

Luizinho, Ravi, Churchill, Subhash, Isidore all political bigwigs returns to the assembly.

Vijai Sardesai: There is no question of supporting Congress at any cost. I have given word to Manohar Parrikar for five years.

Jennifer: We will not stage walkout during floor test. We will definitely stay together.

Ravi: No Cross-voting from our side. From Their Side, Yes.

Luizinho: Congress is United and Strong.

Check Also

Work on water supply restoration picks up pace

NT NETWORK Ponda Public Works Department on Saturday managed to construct around 1.7-metre high base …