Breaking News

‘Gulab Awards 2017’ declares awards

At the recently held meeting of Fr Freddy J. Da Costa Memorial Trust, the personalities for ‘Gulab Awards 2017’ were declared. Prasad V Lolayekar is selected as the ‘Gulab’s personality of the year’ for his contribution in the field of Art and Culture; senior tiatrist, Titta Pretto will be felicitated with ‘Gulab Tiatrist Award’ and noted Konkani writer Brenda Menezes will be awarded the ‘Gulab Writer of the year’. The personalities for the awards have been selected by an experienced jury consisting of Fr Manuel Gomes, Marcos Gonsalves, Jose Lourenco and Teotonio D’Costa. The award ceremony will take place in the evening on Thursday, August 30, 2018 at Ravindra Bhavan, Margao.

Check Also

Osvi Viegas enthralls his fans

NT BUZZ Tiatr Academy of Goa (TAG) held their Meet the Artists programme on August …